Scream

Like a time bomb waiting to explode,

Like a volcano ready to erupt,

I sit in this cursed tomb with no escape.

My mouth’s been restricted from flowing freely.

Threaded into ties, making me inaudible to the world.

I plead with my eyes but the message is mistranslated

due to the fire burning in them from oppression.

The pressure is rising up,

will I burst like a pipe or translate into a diamond that was in the rough?

Silenced to only my thoughts, where do I break loose?

It’s been like this for too long, I’m afraid of the impregnated truth.

Once given the opportunity, I’m not going by any rules

I’m running away from the binds and hopefully heading into the blue

Leave a Reply

