Chasing Pavements

Legs exhausted, I’ve been chasing pavements that lead to nowhere. As I slow down, I look back to the past, and I’ve become aware. Time hasn’t stopped…how long have I been following this path?
Realization.

Now I’m filled with wrath.Blinded by the mission to complete this journey and look where I stand? Conceived from the intercourse of foolishness and ignorance I’ve let days, turn into weeks…

weeks, turn into months…and what do I have to show for my progress? A broken heart for a badge and dry tear trails that reflect stories.
Humiliation.

Legs weak, I crawl back to where I started. Going back to the beginning came quick but why did the end take so long? Back to black.

Back to the basics. Back with nothing to show for the struggle

but memories, guilt and humilation.

        Life. 

Never again.

Leave a Reply

