BANG.

With one click of this gun

My promises shall evaporate.

I promised to love and not hurt myself

With one click of this gun,

My apologies become nothing.

I’m sorry I never spoke on how beautiful you were

and I’m sorry for not appreciating how special you are.

And now as I stand in front of the mirror

with this gun to my head

I reflect on everything I promised myself and expressed my regret.

I was suppose to remain loyal to myself

no matter what anyone said.

The damage I have done to my body

over these past few years

must come to an end.

I let the criticism get to me

I let the emotions show.

With one click of this gun,

I’m going to let myself go.

Bang.

Leave a Reply

