Part 1: “Check Pls” Dates

Ever been a date and was ready to go home 5 minutes into it? That’s usually me. I call them #CheckPls dates because it’s that moment within the date that you realize you’d rather be home and would even pay for the dinner just to get the fuck outta there. Anything can trigger it for me.

Went on a date with this Haitian banker guy. He seemed cool at first until I realized how materialistic and basic he was. Mind you, I was screaming “Check, pls” before we could get to our destination.

Strike 1.
Strike 2 occurs while eating our food, he compliments my faux locs.

I didn’t allow him to get to strike 3 because it was clear to me that he wasn’t the one for me.

Leave a Reply

